Skip to content
Notifications
Clear all

How do I delete Budgets?

Admin
(@jim_blog)
Admin Admin
Joined: 6 years ago
Posts: 27
Topic starter  

How do I delete Budgets?

You can create multiple versions for each of your Budgets. Individual Budget Versions cannot be deleted when they are locked.

There are two reasons why a Budget Version is locked (see screenshot):

  1. It is the current Active Version
  2. It is the Original Baselined Budget and other versions exist.

To delete the current Active Version:Β 

  • Open another Version for the same Budget (if one exists) or theΒ Original BaselineΒ version and click theΒ Set as ActiveΒ button.Β 
  • Go back to the Budget List page and open the version you want to delete (now unlocked) andΒ DeleteΒ it.Β 

To delete the All Budget Versions, including Original Baseline:

  • Open theΒ Original BaselineΒ version and click theΒ Set as ActiveΒ button.Β 
  • Go back to the Budget List page and openΒ all other Budget Versions and delete them one by one.
  • When all Budget Versions are deleted theΒ Original Baseline Budget will become unlocked. Open it andΒ DeleteΒ it.


   
Quote
Share: